Paragraph of the Week – 1/11/2021

Just like any other Monday, we need to write the Paragraph of the Week. This week our quote is-

“In every walk with nature one receives far more than he seeks.” – John Muir (naturalist and author).

The question we need to answer this week is-

Describe a place that you have traveled to that you hold close to your heart. What is so special about this place? (It doesn’t have to be a vacation spot. Some of the most special places may be close to home!)

My Paragraph of the Week

I have traveled to 7 different countries in my life. All of them such beautiful countries. Such beautiful views. Such beautiful nature. But from all the places I have traveled to, the place that I hold close to my heart more than I do with any other place, is actually about 5 minutes away driving from my house. It’s my grandparents’ house. Right now, that I am in Canada, it might be at the other side of Earth, but at the end of the year, when I go back to Israel, it will be 5 minutes away again. It’s a special place for me. A place where I feel comfortable, a place where I feel loved, and a place where I would always want to be. You don’t need to travel to the other side of earth to find a special place, a place that you hold close to your heart. Sometimes this place is closer than you think.

1 thought on “Paragraph of the Week – 1/11/2021

  1. melissathompson

    Halel,
    You are so lucky to have such a close relationship with your grandparents, and such a warm loving place to go to that is so close to your home. I bet they are just as excited as you for you to be closer to them again 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *