Paragraph of the Week – 18/10/2021

Every monday we will need to write the Paragraph of the Week. This week our quote is-

“Leave nothing for tomorrow which can be done today.” – Abraham Lincoln (16th president of the United States).

The question we need to answer this week is-

Are you a procrastinator or do you prefer to budget your time and get your tasks done in an efficient and organized manner? Explain how this affects you as a student in terms of assignments and projects.

My Paragraph of the Week

I am one of these people who really likes to budget their time and get their tasks done in an efficient and organized manner. This habit makes my life as a student much easier. I know that a lot of students procrastinat a lot of their projects and assigments. They start working on the assigment the night before, rush it through, and go to bed at a very late hour. I, on the other hand, really hate it. I like taking my time, start working a long time before the assignments and the projects are due, and go over them over and over again, until I think it’s perfect. I think that this habit gives me a better chance to get a good mark and do a better job on my school work. The conclusion that I am drawing is that all students should budget their time. This will give them more time to upgrade their work which will get them a better mark.

1 thought on “Paragraph of the Week – 18/10/2021

  1. melissathompson

    Halel,
    It sounds like you have an excellent routine for yourself, and this method has served you well so far! I can attest to the high quality of work you produce because of the time and effort you put into it 🙂
    Remmeber though, that there is no such thing as perfect! What would you say is on the other end of the spectrum of procrastination? Is one necessarily better than the other, or are they two extremes that should be avoided?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *