Paragraph of the Week – 15/11/2021

This week, our Paragraph of the Week’s quote is-

“Courage is…knowing you’re licked before you begin but you begin anyway and you see it through no matter what. You rarely win, but sometimes you do.” –To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee

The question for this week is-

When have you had to demonstrate bravery and courage? What is the hardest thing about having courage?

My Paragraph of the Week

It was hard for me to think of a situation where I had to demonstrate bravery and courage because most people would probablt talk about ziplining, Halloween haunted houses, and this type of stuff, but I am usually not scared of these stuff, and therefore I don’t feel brave after experiencing these adventures. But like everyone else, I do have things that I am scared of. For example, a year and a half ago, when I moved to Canada from Israel, I was kind of terrified. New country, new language, new school, new teachers, and the most terrifing- new friends. But going through it, slowly slowly, I made progress. I was so quiet when I just started school, I barely spoke. But now, a year and a half later, I talk as much as any other girl. And to get to the place I am at today, I had to be brave. Every day, I had to get over my fears, and talk a little more. And today, I don’t even need to think about it before I talk to the other girls. I think that the hardest thing about having courage is actually using it in the most important situations. You need to use your courage when you are scared, which is what makes it hard to use your courage. When you are scared, or stressed out, it makes it harder to think straight and use the courage that you have. I got it, though. I know I have courage, so I just hope that I will always be able to use it when it’s actually necessary.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *